In the Caffeinated Comfort Zone

Today was one of the most uneventful days that has ever transpired. It was also one of those days where I almost go into a trance like state. If you were to ask me what I did today, I would really struggle to remember. Here’s what I do remember:

This morning I decided to take a practice lsat test, which is the test you must take before entering law school. I had no idea what it would contain for examination questions, but it reminded me somewhat of an IQ test. It had a bunch of analytical and logical questions, of which the final answers where usually illogical. I need to find a more reliable practice test. Right now I am not really serious about any careers, which sounds worse (or maybe better) than it actually is in my mind.What I am struggling with is the idea of being out of school. I don’t want to be stuck doing something for years that I hate to do. I want challenge, excitement, and worthy causes. Heroic sounding, but it’s actually quite selfish of me. I won’t explain now.

After taking the sham test, it occurred to me that I had been drinking quite a bit of caffeine. I looked up how much of it was too much in a day. Somewhere around 500 mg was pushing it really far. I calculated that I had about 600. If you have too much you can actually overdose, but I’ve built up quite a tolerance, so who’s to know.

I sincerely hope that tomorrow puts me out of my comfort zone, because that’s when the most interesting things happen.

Leave a Reply

